South Jersey Belle

It's all about the attitude.

Philly Women’s Tri

1 Comment

How do I even start explaining today’s race? It was great! I had 4 other Savage Tri Team members racing with me which is just an awesome feeling. Being on a tri team just helps pump you up especially when you see them out there on the course crushing their goals. I couldn’t ask for better teammates!

DSC_2204 (3)

This is the 2nd year Delmo Sports has hosted the Philly Women’s Tri. Its a great race for all levels, but very beginner friendly since the swim is in the Kelly Pool. It’s a sprint race so its quick! 300 meter swim, 9 mile bike ride and 5k run.

Screen Shot 2019-07-07 at 7.38.30 PM

I was able to shave off 3 minutes from last year. Coming in at 1:01, 3rd in my Age Group and 15th female overall out of 961! I felt great during the entire race and is totally reassuring that I can start pushing harder for my next race-Tri AC olympic distance.

After the race we had a little brunch at our apartment. It was great to relax with family and enjoy some tasty homemade treats!

IMG_20190707_120502014

Author: South Jersey Belle

Looking for positivity. Eating local. Shopping. Travel. Swim. Bike. Run.

One thought on “Philly Women’s Tri

  1. Nice recap it was a fun time and nice to be with fellow members and racked together.

    Like

Leave a comment