South Jersey Belle

It's all about the attitude.

Flying Fish Brewing-Bikes and Beers

1 Comment

By now you might be noticing a bit of a trend, I like to talk about working out and enjoying good food or drinks! This morning I took part in a 30 mile bike ride hosted through Bikes and Beers at Flying Fish Brewing Company, in Somerdale, NJ. In the price you pay to bike either 15 or 30 miles, a portion of the benefits goes to a local cycling advocacy organization to help improve cycling conditions in your city! (There are rides all across the US) How awesome is that!!!! So for this ride the money went to The Bicycle Coalition of Greater Philadelphia!

img_8353

My Mom and I posing after the ride!

Being that we were riding in Jersey, there were some pot holes at the beginning of the ride that you really had to dodge! Other than that it was a really great ride. I clocked an average speed on my Garmin of 15.5 miles per hour with my max speed being 25.7 mph. The weather was pretty hot though. The only downfall was the ride didn’t start till 9:30am and toward the end temps were reaching close to 88 degrees.

After finishing the ride all participants received a Bike and Beers pint glass, koozie, raffle ticket, and two tickets to redeem for beer. I decided to be the designated driver for this ride, but don’t worry I picked up some beer to bring home. Later in this month I will be riding the Spellbound Brewery Century ride and the tables will be turned and my mom will be the DD. (Please always be responsible and have a DD!) Flying Fish offered four beer for riders to chose from; Daylight Savings IPA, Farmhouse Summer Ale, Bayshore Oyster Stout, or Hogfish IPA. My mom picked to have the Farmhouse Summer Ale and from the sip I tried it was very easy and refreshing to drink. Flying Fish does offer seasonal and other beers on tap in their tasting room. I would definitely recommend checking them out if you are on the East Coast or seeing if you get their beer in your local beer distributor.

img_8356

Bike for the Beer!

“Nothing compares to the simple pleasure of riding a bike.” John F Kennedy

xo

Leann

Author: South Jersey Belle

Looking for positivity. Eating local. Shopping. Travel. Swim. Bike. Run.

One thought on “Flying Fish Brewing-Bikes and Beers

  1. Fun time with the best riding partner!

    Like

Leave a Reply

