South Jersey Belle

It's all about the attitude.

The Follow Up

1 Comment

So it has been five days since I sprained a ligament in my left ankle, its still swollen, and the doctor today has given me orders for physical therapy. This morning was the first time I met with this doctor and he almost had me jumping off the table. He pushed and poked at every tender spot and wanted to see the range or lack there of range of motion in my left ankle. After deeming I would still be out of work for at least 2-3 weeks, the torture of physical therapy will start next week.

To keep my sanity and wit about me I am trying to make the most of this time away from work and my passion of running. I understand many can not resonate how important running is. Many of you reading this may think, its just a form of working out, but really is so much more to me. It’s something I truly love and I’m missing greatly.

IMG_4747

What I can do is swim! I got in the pool today with my pull buoy and with no strain on my foot or ankle I got in a great upper body workout. Swimming is not my strength, hence why I got a swim coach for my training! Maybe over the course of the next few weeks I will come to love swimming who knows! LOL I’m doubtful, but I am happy that I can get in some form of exercise and clear my head for some time during the day.

I’ve had family and friends reach out to me and be so encouraging. I can’t thank you enough for that. It really means to the world to me! Even if you don’t run or race, your kind words have really inspired me. You all have insisted my come back will be a great one and this is really helping me put my head in the right place. I’ve gotten so many text messages telling me I’m strong and that this set back is going to allow me to make a even stronger come back. I can’t thank you enough for straightening me out and the wise words of encouragement.

c36deee39d7704c8f5a43555282d09de

You are stronger than you believe!

xo

Leann

Author: South Jersey Belle

Looking for positivity. Eating local. Shopping. Travel. Swim. Bike. Run.

One thought on “The Follow Up

  1. Good idea using the pull buoy! This will help you work on the stroke and body form.

    Like

Leave a Reply

