South Jersey Belle

It's all about the attitude.

Fitness Enthusiasts

1 Comment

I have officially been 30 for three days now! LOL.Other than that my birthday weekend was filled with good times and more amazing times to be had with friends that weren’t around this weekend. (Ugh conflicting schedules)  I received some really thoughtful gifts for my birthday that I thought I would share with all of you as it may help if you had to buy something for any other fitness enthused person.

fullsizerender-4

 

My parents hooked it up with some new sunglasses. I have tons of sunglasses, but not any specifically I use when I’m being active. I have bought a few cheap pairs at race expos, but I have always hated how they looked. The last pair I had I wore during the Philly marathon and they literally fell off my face and broke halfway thru the race. So I was really eyeing up a pair that would be a bit more substantial and actually make it thru a race, training, and even day to day wear. I picked out the Kona sunglasses from Roka.

They are extremely light weight. I haven’t been able to take them on a run or ride just year because Philly decided to drop down to arctic temperatures (again!). I wore them today to and from the gym and they are super comfortable. And the name is inspired from the birth place of the Ironman race!!!

img_3143

The bf surprised me by getting a sign that allows to display my medals, race bibs, and a photo. I had been wanting one of these, but really never got around to actually buying one for myself. These are a great way to show off all your hard work. I am so excited to actually get all my medals on this thing. I have so many packed away and some where just lying around in my apartment. Some of you may know that I have a Garmin Forerunner 235 (that was a bday present from last year) and I have really been wearing it much more this year to help myself keep on track with my times and training.img_3129 If you didn’t know you can switch out the bands! So cool. I have the frost blue watch and the band matches, but Jared got me a black band and hot pink one so I can change it up whenever I feel the need. Philly also has a local running store-Philadelphia Runner. Who doesn’t like to support local! I’ve got a new shirt to rep running the 215 and pint glass to have that well deserved beer after a long run.

Last, but not least my best friend from the airline, Roi, another fitness devotee got me some Under Armour gear. img_3124I have probably been complaining and talking about getting an actual gym back for like 2-3 months. I just couldn’t find one that I liked or justify spending the money when I had plenty of tote bags and free bags from shopping places. So Roi got me a hot pink Under Armour gym tote (see a trend here with the pink).  And of course no runner can have enough compression tights and the pair he picked out have an awesome zip pocket on the side of your leg for your phone or whatever you want to stash on your run. I wore them to the gym today for a 4 mile run and 11 mile bike ride and they fit great and were very comfortable.

Anyway, I hope this helped. I know I love everything and I’m looking forward to using all my new gear. I’m sure I will have more details in the future about everything!

Now go run your heart out!

xo

Leann

Author: South Jersey Belle

Looking for positivity. Eating local. Shopping. Travel. Swim. Bike. Run.

One thought on “Fitness Enthusiasts

  1. Nice stuff b day lady!

    Like

Leave a Reply

