South Jersey Belle

It's all about the attitude.

Lifestyle Choices 

Leave a comment

I’ve chosen to call this post lifestyle choices as to not to exclude anyone. Lent officially starts tomorrow and while it is a predominately Christian tradition many of other faiths take part. 

Lent lasts 40 days from Ash Wednesday to Easter Sunday. You are to give up a bad habit or specific food to be able to show self restraint or improve health. This is done in retrospect for when Jesus fasted for 40 days and 40 nights. 

This year I have decided to give up cheese. I know this is going to be a huge struggle for me and I have often laughed at this idea because on Friday’s throughout the time of Lent you are supposed to restrain from eating meat so often times my family would have pizza. Removing cheese from my diet is going to be a challenge, but I’m determined to get through it. 

If you have been keeping up with my blog you all know I’m doing a lot of training so giving up cheese will be beneficial for my health and nutrition. Pizza is definitely one of my favorite foods and will be missed for 40 days, but I’ve got positive vibes I will make it through. 

Tomorrow is Ash Wednesday. If you see a person walking around with a cross shape on their forehead it is symbolizing that you are from dust and will return to dust, expressing life is short and one must live life to the fullest. 

xo

Leann

Author: South Jersey Belle

Looking for positivity. Eating local. Shopping. Travel. Swim. Bike. Run.

Leave a Reply

