South Jersey Belle

It's all about the attitude.

Who Inspires You

Leave a comment

This morning I have been reflecting about the horrible attack on Paris and the people there. It is with a heavy heart I pray for France and all those suffering. This brings me to my next thought of today, who inspires you to be a better person?

Tragedies almost always have us in a state of reflection and concern. More often we take the small things for granted and do not let our loved ones know how much they truly mean to us. We never know when it could be our time and only a higher power (whatever you may or may not believe in) knows when it is our time to leave. I have been blessed that my mother always taught me to love even when I am mad at someone. She always told me to explain I may be mad or upset with you, but I have not stopped loving you. Every time I get off the phone with a family member we always end the call with I love you. This has even rubbed off with some of my closest friends.

Here’s a little shout out to my closest, thanks for being there for me in some of my most craziest times and sticking by my side.

IMG_7053

Think about who inspires you to be a better person, work harder, be more dedicated, try new things, and in return just show them how much they mean to you. A simple I love you or thank you might do the job. Stay safe and be the best version of yourself.

xo

Leann

Author: South Jersey Belle

Looking for positivity. Eating local. Shopping. Travel. Swim. Bike. Run.

Leave a Reply

