South Jersey Belle

It's all about the attitude.

Coffee Makes All Things Possible

Leave a comment

Shhhh…. I haven’t had my coffee yet. You probably might not want to talk to me in the morning before I’ve had my coffee (you’ve probably heard that one before). Many of us depend on that morning cup of joe to wake us to start the day or keep us going throughout the day. I can agree with this. I keep strange hours, but I really do enjoy a GOOD (emphasis on good) cup of coffee in the morning or even as an afternoon pick me up sometimes. Want to know what I’ve been drinking lately? Well I’m going to share anyway!

coffee

So in my travels I like to pick up local products, like coffee! So I’m going to share some of the beans I have in rotation at the moment. First, and probably my most favorite (right now) comes from Dallmayr a store in Munich, Germany. I have the prodomo. I brought it home in this cute little tin that helps to keep it fresh.

FullSizeRender (1)

Next up, the Jo’s Blend made by Stumptown I grabbed in Austin, Texas. I love this little stand called Jo’s at the downtown congress location. You probably would recognize the building by seeing this picture.

.IMG_3016

This iconic spot in Austin where so many tourist take pictures (yes, I’m one of them too! haha). Stumptown coffee is actually from Portland, but this is the Jo blend/collaboration, fancy, yes! My favorite thing to get at Jo’s in the afternoon is the Iced Turbo! This is a pick you up and get you moving for the rest of the day (coffee, espresso, chocolate, hazelnut goodness)! FullSizeRender (3)

Lastly, I’ve been using the signature blend from Charleston Coffee Roasters! Over the Summer I was on a little getaway with my Momma when we ended up meeting the gentleman that roasts all the coffee for Charleston Coffee Roasters. The signature blend is a little bit on the weaker side for me, but it is very smooth! So I don’t need to put much sugar or cream in this. If your looking for something not as bold this should be your go to!

FullSizeRender (2)

So now your probably wondering what exactly do I use to sweeten my coffee. Am I right? Or am I right? Sugars-I try to use sugar in the raw or organic stevia, whatever I can get my hands on at the moment. If you check my work bags I keep a stash in my bag!!! As for creamer, I tend to switch it up, between soy creamer, almond milk, or just recently, I have been trying out Trader Joe’s Coconut Creamer! So far, I’m loving it, low calorie and not overly sweet! FullSizeRender

Whatever you like make sure you enjoy every sip! I’m not much of a morning person, I’m a coffee person! Until tomorrows cup, have a great day!

xo

Leann

Author: South Jersey Belle

Looking for positivity. Eating local. Shopping. Travel. Swim. Bike. Run.

Leave a Reply

