South Jersey Belle

It's all about the attitude.

In-N-Out Burger-Worth the Hype?

Leave a comment

Well, today I finally gave in to what most people treasure as the greatest hamburger joint, In-n-Out Burger. First I have to preface this post by saying I very rarely eat red meat so a hamburger is not my go to choice and fast food joints aren’t really my thing either.

IMG_3899So on my Vegas layover I decided to try the oh so talked about In-n-Out Burger. If you haven’t heard or seen it on the East coast, thats because they are only out West. What makes In-n-Out so popular or the special allure is the “secret menu” that really isn’t that secret. Just Google secret menu and get something like this. When I arrived at the burger joint, the menu is short and to the point. Hamburger, cheeseburger, fries, and shakes. With the secret menu you can opt for crispy fries, fried onions, double burgers, no buns (wrapped in lettuce) and much more.

IMG_3903

Off the secret menu I ordered a rootbeer float, crispy animal style fries, and a cheeseburger. I can’t remember the last time I actually had a hamburger, but this one was pretty tasty. The animal style fries were well done like I like. Topped with cheese whiz, secret sauce, and fried onions. I would probably just order crispy cheese fries next time. And how could you possibly go wrong with a rootbeer float?! Overall, I would give this place an 8/10. Until my next crazy adventure, eat up!

xo

Leann

IMG_3902

Author: South Jersey Belle

Looking for positivity. Eating local. Shopping. Travel. Swim. Bike. Run.

Leave a Reply

