South Jersey Belle

It's all about the attitude.

Recharge Needed

Leave a comment

After a crazy July month that started to carry over into August I realized I needed to reboot and recharge. Between flying, school work, trying to keep myself in shape, and have somewhat of a normal social life I felt exhausted. My apartment was a complete wreck from coming and going and dropping clothes every place I saw an empty spot, I just needed to stay home. I was starting to feel emotionally drained. I love being a flight attendant because sometimes you just want to not be the babysitter/nurse/physiologist/teacher/waitress/cook/safety ensurer. Thank goodness for family and friends that let me rant and keep me sane.

I had 2 days off and one day I spend with family down the Jersey shore going on a little bike ride with my uncle. Learning how to properly ride my road bike in the summer sun was great. The second day I spent cleaning my apartment, doing laundry, and preparing for the next 4 days living out of my suitcase. I did get to have my parents over to grill out and of course they brought along my fur baby, Bentley.

IMG_3874

Last month’s wild ride taught me we all need to have a little more patience and understanding for one another. I know I was under a great deal of stress and you never know what the stranger next to you is going through also. Take some time for yourself once in a while. It will do wonders. Take care.

xo

Leann

Author: South Jersey Belle

Looking for positivity. Eating local. Shopping. Travel. Swim. Bike. Run.

Leave a Reply

