South Jersey Belle

It's all about the attitude.

Austin, You’re Weird and I Love It

Leave a comment

Wow, first off I can’t believe July is almost over! This Summer has been flying by for me (haha, get it). So corny, I know. But anyway, I decided to work a trip just recently for the long layover in Austin, Texas. I got a spend a short amount of time in Austin several years back with my previous company. I stayed right on South Congress or the SoCo district as it might be better known by the locals. Lots of shopping and restaurants, you can’t go wrong with either of those, especially in Austin, so many eclectic shops and mom and pop restaurants. The first stop I made was Jo’s Coffee which serves stumptown coffee and I love the iced turbo (coffee, espresso, hazelnut, and chocolate=pure happiness)!!!

IMG_2997_2

Next I wander down the rest of the South Congress only to find a Kendra Scott jewelry store. My latest obsession (hint, hint to all you wonderful people that want to buy me things). I totally decided to treat myself to a new pair of earrings in Kendra’s newest collection, Mystic Bazaar. Can’t wait to wear these beauties.

IMG_3011_2Further down the street I went Allen’s Boots. This a must stop for anyone, even if you are not a fan of cowboy boots (but how could you not be, and if you aren’t we can’t be friends).

IMG_3054

IMG_3007_2

When I was here years ago, I made my first investment into a pair of Luccchese Boots, these boots are made in Texas (and are so beautiful). The staff in Allen’s are very down to earth and will listen to what you are looking for and how much you want to spend. This time I added a Lucchese belt to match my boots. Talking to the staff I asked for the local opinion for a watering hole that was not where all the tourist went. I had heard about Rainey Street. They jumped on the idea of sending me there and were so kind to draw me a map and give me a few suggestions of places to go there. Their suggestions were spot on!! Thanks so much guys!

IMG_3028_2IMG_3030

I ended up going to Craft Pride, if you can read the sign, they only serve beer that is brewed in Texas! Yay for local. To my surprise, Texas has a growing amount of breweries. I settled in with a Slow Ride by Oasis Texas Brewing and I without a doubt had to try the Blonde Bombshell by Southern Star. To top it all off they had a pizza truck, Via 313 arrive and park in their backlot at 5pm.

IMG_3016

This is on the side of Jo’s coffee!! A can’t miss picture opportunity!

Another successful trip to Austin and I really do love the quirky little things that make Austin, Texas, strange, fun, interesting, and weird. Until my next adventure. Giddy up little doggie!

xo

Leann

IMG_3037_2

Author: South Jersey Belle

Looking for positivity. Eating local. Shopping. Travel. Swim. Bike. Run.

Leave a Reply

